Lacy & Kirstin

I  sit drinking my coffee in warm morning sun ,

as two of my Grand daughter’s play and run,

One was Two year’s old the other was one,

I’m so grateful for this time God gave to me,

Lacy came over say’s Ma maw you want’s some pop corn,

Kirstin fill’s her mouth just once more,

The wonder’s and Moment’s God bring’s to this World,

Their’s nothing more beautiful than two little Girl’s,

The Bird’s are chirping all around, God’s Orchestra the most Heart felt sounds,

If only my Memory could Savor each moment, ,each day with hope,Love and Charity,I Pray.

Amen By Susan Smith : 1999

Leave a Reply

